The International Organisation for Standardization (ISO) is the largest publisher of standards in the world. These standards set by ISO are  critical for regulating business practices, manufacturing, and quality.

So far the organisation has published  approx  21,584 standards and has members in 162 countries
 Additionally there are  788 technical bodies for standard development.

Here are 10 ISO standards and what they mean for your business.

ISO 9000
Quality Management
ISO / IEC 27001
Information Security Management Systems (ISMS)
ISO 14000
 Environmental Management
ISO 31000
Risk Management
ISO 50001
 Energy Management
ISO 26000
Social Responsibility
ISO 28000: 2007
Specifications for Security Management Systems for the Supply Chain
ISO 37001: 2016
Anti-Bribery Management Systems
ISO 45001
Occupational Health and Safety
ISO 22000
Food Management Systems

Out of the 10 ISO standards ,  primary focus will be on ISMS. The controls related to ISMS and will try to explain the importance of implementation of ISMS.